No better therapy than a heartfelt chat with your girlfriends. After planning for one whole year, we actual decided to catch up. Of course I wasn’t sure it would happen till it actually happened. A lovely Sunday afternoon spent on 7 hours of non-stop chit chatting and light banter. I came back all refreshed with energy of a teenager suddenly- I was feeling alive and invigorated.

Set me wondering what was so special about yesterday. What struck me was that somewhere in my day to day routine I get so wrapped around in playing different roles- role of a mother, role of a wife, role of an entrepreneur I forget all about the little girl inside me. This little girl wants to enjoy, giggle at silly nothings, eat without worrying about weight- she wants to be free for a short time. And yesterday’s meeting with my girl friends unlocked and set that little girl free.

None of us discussed our problems, our issues – instead we discussed all trivia. We reminisced about our college days and just gossiped to our hearts content. This is exactly the kind of break I needed from routine.

I have promised myself that wherever I am and however busy or stressful my life gets- I will take time out to meet my girl friends every once in a while. It might be brief meeting but I think I owe it to the little girl still trapped somewhere inside me to spend time on girls, gossip and gupshup.

Life can get hard and stressful every once in a while but it is these small moments which make you cherish life.

“Let’s swear each with our pinky
We’ll be the best of friends
Until we are old and wrinkly!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

