As I lay on the golden sand
My thoughts wander to the wonderland
Beautiful times when we first met
On fire my passions you set
Our union was magical and divine
Thought of you made my eyes shine
But dark clouds seem to gather around
My heart is breaking but there is no sound
Light is gone and I want to scream
I seem to have awaken from my beautiful dream
My heart is letting out a silent sigh
Soulmates we were then why o why
How did we become strangers like this
Wonder where did we give love a miss
As I lay on the golden sand
My eyes search for that wonderland
My arms search for your warmth and love
Only to realise I am all alone
One thought on “Lost Love

Leave a Reply

