Valentines is just round the corner

Everyone is displaying love and ardour

But I don’t need you to buy me red roses

Nor do I want to post selfies with romantic poses

I don’t need any fancy & expensive jewelry

Lavish dinner or any festive gaiety or revelry

Valentines is just round the corner

Everyone is displaying love and ardour

What I need it a promise from you

Your love will always remain as good as new

You will hold my hand and walk with me

Together till death do us apart we will be

Valentines is just round the corner

Everyone is displaying love and ardour

I need your arms around me forever

Egos and issues will part us never

I want to see us age together

Pains and problems don’t really matter

Valentines is just round the corner

But I don’t want display of love and ardour

I want promise of undying love

Our wedding vows let’s renew

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

