I know I am not your daughter

Nor do I expect you to be my mother

I know I am not a part of your family

But surely that cannot such a big catastrophe

You cannot see my efforts nor can you see my fears

Your constant criticism is bringing me to tears

I know I am not your daughter

Nor do I expect you to be my mother

I know you can never love me like your own

But do we need to be always in war zone

Can we try and at least be friends?

Instead of this fake relation that we pretend

For sake of the man we both love & adore

Let’s try to be friends I implore

I know I am not your daughter

Nor do I expect you to be my mother

Our womanhood can be our connect

My future has been your past if you reflect

I really appreciate you for bringing up my man

At least try and like me even if you might not be my fan

I wish you could be more than just my mother-in-law

We accept each other with all our faults and flaws

I know I am not your daughter

Nor do I expect you to be my mother

But fact is that fate has got us together

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

