Time is said to make the pain go away

But some wounds will always stay

Locked in my heart is immense pain

Which can’t be washed by heaviest rains

If only you could see my heart bleeding

You would know the intensity of my feelings

Memories of past stab my heart

Prick it every second till it tears apart

Like a flower whose petals have dried

I feel just emptiness inside

Promises which were made and broken

Words which were left unspoken

Nothing makes sense anymore

Our world has shattered I am no longer yours

I am letting you go but I wonder if you were ever mine

In our eyes did love ever shine

My broken heart is screaming & aching

For warmth of your arms my body is aching

I know life has moved us far apart

As a memory you will always stay in my heart

 

 

Leave a Reply

