I woke with a heavy head and a sigh
Gone were the signs of the happy high
Why does alcohol leave a hangover
Still there despite of 8 strong coffees and a hot shower
Yesterday’s party was quite rocking
Wonder if I did anything that was shocking
Dancing food and loads of fun
Then of course there was vodka whisky and rum
Gone with the wind is the glittery night
Morning I didn’t seem to be a pretty sight
With a heavy head I ask why oh why
Can’t I always be in that happy high

One thought on “Alcohol Frenzy

Leave a Reply

